BMW M3 DTM: Race of the Champions.

Bruno Spengler (CA) triumphed last season with the current BMW M3 DTM, while Roberto Ravaglia (IT) was crowned DTM Champion at the wheel of the BMW M3 in 1989. Both drivers brought with them the cars with which they won their DTM titles. However, it was all change in Hockenheim. Ravaglia climbed into the driver’s seat of the BMW M3 DTM, which was adorned with the livery of the 1989 BMW M3. Spengler, meanwhile, drove the historic BMW M3 with the Frozen Black design of his BMW Bank M3 DTM. And so, after a few warm-up laps, the duo began its unique race.